Filling up on Tanner

Rereading blog entries–oh my!

Dalmatiandigs's Blog

 

 

Can’t believe how much Tanner fills up my life, and the house. Back to dog hair, nose prints and that fragrant doggy odor! It’s pure bliss! Getting him accustomed to the invisible fence has not been as easy as I’d imagined, and although I know he’s glued to us, I’m still worried sick that he might bolt and get lost in the woods. But in combination with the remote collar and its similar warning signal I think we may be able to teach him to return to us pavlov style regardless of where we are–then so much more freedom for him.

 

At bedtime last night we put his rawhide back into his goodie bag and he promptly raced down the hall and retrieved my wallet from my handbag and brought that back to bed. It appears he knows what will make excellent chewing!!!! Such amazing energy and…

View original post 160 more words

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

