color

Lilies and Iris, just opening

Lilies and Iris, just opening

My mom's Hydrangea from the cape. Blossoms just bursting

My mom’s Hydrangea from the cape. Blossoms just bursting

up close

up close

Climbing RosesClimbing Roses

Delicate whitesDelicate whites

Pink Guara

Pink Guara

Lily, Lily, LilyLily, Lily, Lily

buds opening

buds opening

Cranesbill Geraniums

Cranesbill Geraniums

Guara in white

Guara in white

mixes of whites

mixes of whites

Guara and Geraniums

Guara and Geraniums

Spyrea

Spyrea

Hollyhocks

Hollyhocks  Popping

So pleasing to see so many varieties bursting with vibrant color, many of which were newly planted last season.  So often I am completely and utterly shocked when plants thrive, because so many don’t.  Iris’ especially require more sunlight than is available here, but Voila!  And Roses for that matter–miraculous really.  Event the Peach Tree looks magnificent, and as Tanner and Tillie will tell you, is loaded with peaches, many of them wind-fallen.

My photos, I might add, are more and more becoming, even as I struggle with the camera.  There is much to improve upon here,  and so it goes.

Next I am thinking of houseplants and how to give up on some and try others…….some of which I have been given over the past year, many that I have always wanted to try and never have but that appear to do well here to my surprise…..

7 Responses

  1. Your photos are fine, but the auto focus is misreading what you want to feature. If your camera has the focus point in the viewfinder, just refocus (press the shutter button down halfway) until it lines up with the flower you want to feature. Problem solved!

    • Thanks so much, I’ll be more aware!

    • My vision has been lousy even with corrective lenses up until just recently. After cataract surgery I am finally able to focus, myself! I’m looking forward to being able to judge the clarity, or lack thereof, with a whole new pair of eyes now that I can see! Once things are back to normal (after a few weeks of travel and family festivities, and surgeries) I should be getting back to record keeping– let’s hope. Best, Paula

  2. Oh, how I miss the hydrangeas from our time in Virginia. They really do burst with such gorgeous color! Just lovely!

  3. Thanks, Jodie! Have been away from it all for quite a while with family travel and festivities, and cataract surgeries. Hope to get back to it soon!

  4. Photography is a learning experience for most of us. I still have lots to learn. A few of the images are a bit blurry, but we can certainly see the bold colors you are trying to convey.

    • Thanks Jennifer! I hope to continue blogging and to work at improving the photos as the summer winds down and life “clarifies” a bit!

Leave a Reply

