Housekeeping

Add to this a change of scenery

Add to this a change of scenery

some sheer light

some sheer light

CIMG4466 CIMG4381CIMG4470In the midst of winter, look for a change of scenery.

Add some sheer light and something growing.

A sweetly scented  Jasmine and a super warm, sweet and silky-soft dalmatian named tanner.

Add to this a fresh snowfall……and the growing light of mid-January………

a scented plant

a scented Jasmine

and a light airy snowfall

add to this a bright, fresh  snowfall

Tanner, our 63 lb lap dog curled up on a wicker settee.our sweet, silky soft, and cuddly 63 lb lap dog curled up on a wicker settee.

ps “Housekeeping” one of my all-time favorite books by Marilyn Robinson, published in 1980 ish? I highly recommend it.

5 Responses

  1. Nothing like the softness of a Dalmatian to brighten up anyones day.

  2. Each time I see happy dogs I miss mine so much. It has been difficult to get new dogs after have such loving ones pass. I wanted to ask? Are you in MA or PA? I tried to check out the Bookloft.

    • Great Barrington Ma. Just a few miles from the NY border and south of Stockbridge, Ma Butternut ski area is local. The Bookloft must have a website.

      Sent from my iPad

      • It does. That is how I thought it might be MA. Tanglewood was what threw me.

      • Great! You should publish that blog! Paula

        Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

