Bloomier Blooms

More bloomier blooms than ever.  Huge Annabelle s and dainty Quick Fire Hydrangeas which will  deepen and glow through September and October, beauties all.  Limelight blooms are in the works, magnificent in size in dreamy colors for drying. Endless Summer Hydrangea are slow to appear this year and not as blue as I had hoped, but  listen, I say softly to myself,  there’s always next year.   The   irresistible Rose of Sharon are buzzing with more activity and promise anyway.

I have been nominated for a “Beautiful Blogger Award ” by cathie@helpwithyourlife.  What an inspiration to keep blogging!  Thanks to the inspiration of others, I will  continue (I hope) to “flower.”

3 Responses

  1. Love the hydrangeas.Congratulations on your nomination!

  2. You’ve reminded me that I need to cut some of my hydrangea flowers and let them dry as they have started to turn from white to green. My other two hydrangeas are still young and only one has produced a flower, unfortunately. As you say, next year. (Thanks for stopping by my blog.)

Leave a Reply

