The Meat Market: opening its doors to miracles

I just made myself sick on cream cheese frosting. I now have a raging headache. What was I thinking of–1/2 lb butter, 3/4 lb  cream cheese, 1 lb of confectioners sugar, and a little bit of vanilla. The carrot cake looks incredibly gorgeous and delicious but very unappetizing to me. This is when I would have given Fargo the bowl to lick with a scant tsp. of frosting in it, and watched him chase the bowl all over the kitchen for the last lick. I missed him then, a passing sentiment I suppose, but let it pass, a step forward for me. Remembering times like these actually make me feel better. I’m thinking a lot about Emily and so the reference to the Meat Market and miracles.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

